A Premier Soccer League draw on Wednesday (July 29) saw league leaders Kaizer Chiefs headed to Orlando Stadium in Soweto for the final stage of the League. Orlando Pirates will move their ‘home’ matches to Ellis Park in Johannesburg and Cape Town City will be based at Loftus Versveld in Pretoria.

The draw allocated venues to all PSL and Glad Africa Championship teams ahead of the restart of the interrupted domestic football 2019/20 season. All games are scheduled to be played in the Gauteng Province to better manage the risks associated with COVID-19.

Local teams were also moved away from their traditional home grounds to avoid handing any teams “home advantage” when the Absa Premiership and GladAfrica Championship restart on Tuesday, August 11. 

PSL Chairman, Dr Irvin Khoza confined that action will resume with the Nedbank Cup semi-finals on Saturday, August 8 which sees Sundowns play Bidvest Wits, followed by Celtic v Baroka FC.

The winners will meet in the Nedbank Cup finals on Saturday, 5 September, to draw the curtains on a very long season.


Baroka FC – Bidvest Stadium

Cape Town City FC – Loftus Versfeld

AmaZulu FC – Lucas Moripe Stadium

Mamelodi Sundowns – Dobsonville Stadium

Orlando Pirates – Ellis Park

Bidvest Wits – FNB Stadium

Chippa United – Orlando Stadium 

Bloemfontein Celtic – Tuks Stadium

SuperSport United – Bidvest Stadium

Kaizer Chiefs – Orlando Stadium

Highlands Park – Dobsonville Stadium

Golden Arrows – Ellis Park

Polokwane City – Loftus Versfeld

Stellenbosch FC – Tuks Stadium

Black Leopards – FNB Stadium