South Africa coach Molefi Ntseki has named a 25-man squad for two international friendly matches October, ahead of AFCON qualifying games against Sao Tome in November.

Bafana Bafana take on Namibia on 8 October at Royal Bafokeng Stadium and three days later play Zambia at the same venue.

Many of the young players called up by Ntseki played for the team that qualified for the Tokyo Olympics.
“This exercise is all about introduction and induction. We have called up a number of youngsters to get the feel of senior national team set up and that is very critical.
‘’The whole idea is to merge these players so that going forward we have a huge pool in case of injuries or any other mishap,” said Ntseki on the composition of his team.
‘’It is critical that we broaden the database and increase the number and quality of players ready to play for Bafana Bafana. So this mixture is important as part of preparations for future assignments,’’ said Ntseki.

According to the SAFA website, Ntseki has included a number of youngsters, among them Thibang Phete, from Belenenses in Portugal together with Luther Singh from FC Braga, Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United) and Kurt Abrahams a striker from Westerlo in Belgium.

The South Africans are due to play Sao Tome in back-to-back Total AFCON Cameroon qualifiers on November 9 and November 17.

Bafana Bafana Squad:
Goalkeepers: Darren Keet (Oud-Haverlee Leuven FC (Belgium), Ronwen Williams (Supersport United), Ricardo Goss (Mamelodi Sundowns).
Defenders: Thibang Phete (OS Belenenses SAD (Portugal), Motjeka Madisha (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thulani Hlatshwayo (Orlando Pirates), S’fiso Hlanti, Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates), Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns), Abubaker Mobara (Cape Town City), Reeve Frosler (Kaizer Chiefs).
Midfielders: Andile Jali (Mamelodi Sundowns), Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thabo Nodada (Cape Town City), Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United), Gladwin Shitolo (Golden Arrows), Keagan Dolly (Montpellier, France), Percy Tau (RSC Anderlecht, Belgium), Thabiso Kutumela (Maritzburg United), Sipho Mbule (Supersport United), Luther Singh (Braga FC, Portugal).
Strikers: Kermit Erasmus (Cape Town City), Kurt Abrahams (KVC Westerlo, Belgium), Lebohang Manyama (Kaizer Chiefs).
Coach: Molefi Ntseki